Craft Carnival – all things crafty!

Well, you all know the deal “with blog carnivals” – we have seen the Business Mummy Blog Carnival, the Mummy Blogger Carnival and recently the Flying Families carnival… and I am sure there are loads more!

I would like to host a Craft Carnival – show casing all those crafty people out there – it can be anything from cakes to necklaces to newspaper seedling pots. It can be something for sale or something to inspire others. The only rule is: you nominate someone ELSE’s work (if you really can’t nominate someone else’s send me your work instead, don’t want to miss out on clever and beautiful stuff) So. Get thinking. Get Crafty! And email me on info (a) redtedart (dot) com.

Submissions by 5th April 2010.

Thank you!

25 responses to this post.

  1. What a great idea Maggy how have you found time to do this with and go shopping today?

    I am gonna nominate Julie at Balloon Babboon.. her twisted creations are just fab you can find a couple on my extra touches page on my website or view hers direct… http://www.balloonbaboon.co.uk

    Good luck Emma 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Red Ted Art on March 24, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    Aaaahhh! Thanks Emma! my first Craft Carnival submission! Hurray!!! You will both get a mention! Look forward to taking a peak at Julie’s crafty balloons!

    Sadly was not “shopping” but “selling”= work. But it WAS a day out, so not like work really. Nice gossip with friend who got me the “invite” and a day away from nappies and wee.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Red Ted Art on March 24, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    PS My mum used to be Toronto’s best balloon sculpture!! This takes me back… 😉

    Reply

  4. Now we know where you get your creative talents!!!!

    Reply

  5. What a fabulous idea. I love making – absolutely anything – and it’s nice to think it can shared or showcased – just wish there was more time in the day to make. Although I am an ‘artist’ there is still a big crafter in me (a lot of my work is in fact craft based!) and I have just done some pieces for my sisters stand at the Country Living Fair: I find it so therapeutic sitting sewing at times.

    Will be back! And will see if I can find time to submit something by your deadline – thanks.

    Amelia.x

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on March 25, 2010 at 9:08 am

      Yay! Sounds great and you sound just like me 😉 look forward to your submission!!! If the craft carnival goes well, we can always do another one/ make it a regular thing!!

      Reply

  6. What an awesome idea. Please may I nominate aingeal (Mum’s Survival Guide) Sock Pets. I just love these! Here’s her link http://folksy.com/shops/adoptasockpet

    Reply

  7. This Craft Carnival is a great Idea, I would like to nominate bungelowjame Etsy’s shop. I just purchased a brooch and I love it and wear it everywhere. She is very creative and has wonderful spirit. Here is the link to her shop. http://www.etsy.com/shop/bungelowjame Enjoy
    Blessings
    Judy

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on March 30, 2010 at 6:48 pm

      love it love it! Thank your for nomination! Do like the concept of recycling! So even better!!!

      Reply

  8. oohh!! I shall have a think!! 🙂

    Reply

  9. I nominate 3 that i follow on twitter
    @FifthStreetMama

    @30kellys

    @thefamilyjewels

    and hope someone nominates me @fired4u

    Reply

  10. Thank you so much for the nomination Jane!!! Here’s a small example of what I do – http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=38073588

    I would also like to nominate a couple of my talented Twitter buds

    @LaughingVixen
    @DeanDesigns
    @ValLouCreates

    Reply

  11. I nominate
    @fired4u
    @EtsyJodi

    What fun! What do I do now that I am nominated?

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on March 31, 2010 at 1:50 pm

      Just a bit of fun! Sit back and relax. Will compile next week and then send it to all your friends! 😉 You can always send me a link of “your favourite” piece – “saves me” having to find one 😉

      Reply

  12. I nominate http://themadhouse-themadhouse.blogspot.com/ she does lots of lovely posts about crafts to do with children.

    Reply

  13. I have 3 people I would like to nominate

    @Artibility ~ A Survivor and inspires me so much!
    @JLynnStudio ~ ALWAYS kind and thoughtful
    @ClassicKeepsake ~ Always lends a shoulder to lean on, thank you.

    All of these women have Etsy shops and these are their twitter screen names, worth checking out.

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on March 31, 2010 at 8:50 pm

      thank you! Will check them out when I write the carnival!! 😉 next Time i will have to ask for links… this will take me a while! 🙂 but will be worth it!!

      Reply

  14. Oh I just posted on the wrong post. Zoe @ playing by the book and Cathy at Nurture Store, both are inspitational

    Reply

  15. I would like to nominate IS*LY (I Still Love You) http://melissaesplin.com/home/2010/03/t-shirt-refashion-jersey-necklace/ Melissa has a very clear tutorial on how to turn a T-shirt into a necklace. And a tutorial from my own website http://www.pompomemporium.com http://www.pompomemporium.com/content/zip-it, more recycling, this time a zip into a brooch!

    Reply

  16. Thanks for the invite, I would like to nominate a few Crafty Friends:
    Here are their twitter IDs

    @kidscraft
    @thatvintage
    @sewbutterfly

    And we are @ozmaterialgirls
    http://www.theozmaterialgirls.com
    http://www.patternsonly.com

    Reply

  17. Posted by Luschka on April 5, 2010 at 11:42 am

    A really great idea. I always save great crafting ideas in a folder for when Kyra is older. I shall be watching closely!

    Reply

Leave a comment