How to.. make Paper Photo Frames

Paper Frames

Paper craft is back (I told you I still had some up my sleeve! Scroll down for links to other paper craft ideas).

Today I would like to show you how to make super simple photo frames – one frame, 3 different mini variations. They stand up by themselves, or add a magnet and make a fridge frame (a lovely and tidy way to decorate your fridge!!). Your kids can decorate them too -colour or stick stickers or glitter on! I hope that you like them.

This was another one take wonder, so I apologise for a) background garden noise and b) that vlog ends apruptly!

Here we go:

Thanks to Birgitta for reminding me how to make these!!!

And how lovely – this got featured: UndertheTableandDreaming

Use Dollar Store paper and you have a perfect entry for The CSI Project Challenge!Visit thecsiproject.com

 

More “How to…”s: 

How to make a Flower Pom Pom (guest post) – simply gorgeous – use as wedding decor!

How to make a Paper Envelope 

How to make a No Sew Bib (out of an old shirt) 

How to make a Fabric Mâché Bowl (from old scraps of fabric!) 

How to make a Paper Flower (from newspapers)  (guest post) 

26 responses to this post.

  1. Love this idea, really cool

    Reply

  2. You explained it well…thanks, cute idea!

    Reply

  3. Cute!

    Reply

  4. Those are too cute !:D

    Have a great weekend!
    Sherry

    Reply

  5. Great tutorial. Found you via friday fun finds. Hope you can visit me sometimes over at Pittypat Paperie.

    Reply

  6. Great! Thanks so much for linking up to Finished for Friday.

    Reply

  7. That is so cool! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  8. What an adorable gift idea! Great tutorial. Super cute! Thanks so much for joining the Sunday Showcase Party! I greatly appreciate it! I’ll be featuring these in a post today. Stop by and grab a featured button if you like. Hope you have a wonderful week! ~ Stephanie Lynn

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on June 7, 2010 at 3:31 pm

      Oh how wonderful! Thank you for featuring!! Coming to get featured button now 🙂 x

      Reply

  9. Awesome!! What a great idea!

    Reply

  10. Very cool. Great tutorial!

    I would love for you to check out my blog for a fun giveaway! alittleknickknack.blogspot.com
    Have a great night!

    Reply

  11. Thanks so much for posting to Its So Very Creative. This is a great and thrifty project.

    Cheri

    Reply

  12. what a neat idea! Your video was super easy to understand and your accent was a pleasant surprise!

    Reply

  13. I came by last week to look at your project but was just looking through all of them. I don’t see the us of any of our sponsor’s products on your project? You are more than welcome to enter another project that has used at least one of the products. You do need to have your entries in by this evening.

    Cheri

    Reply

  14. love this I believe I will try it many years ago I made frames using fabric

    Reply

  15. Thanks for the inspiration! We made them and they came out great! Check out our version: http://www.homemademamas.net/2010/06/fathers-day-photo-frames.html

    Thanks again!

    Reply

  16. Thanks for sharing @ Anything Related!
    {Rebekah}

    Reply

  17. Lovely simple idea which I’ve not come across before. I did a project on my blog for some Fridge Frames too:
    http://www.artful-adventures.co.uk/2009/11/18/create-your-own-fridge-frames/

    Reply

  18. Thanks for linking up to Tot Tuesdays! What a neat and thrifty idea. I hope you’ll join me again next week for another fantastic party! Have a great week!

    Reply

  19. Posted by haruki2008 on September 18, 2010 at 1:03 am

    I was looking for a paper handicraft for our Buddhist children’s Sunday class tomorrow. Thanks for the idea, it’ll be great!

    Reply

Leave a comment