The Gallery – Self Portait & Secret Post Club May

 The Gallery

Red Ted, by Red Ted

 I have to confess, I was hoping that the topic of “self portrait” would come up at the Gallery soon. Red Ted LOVES my iphone and at 2yrs old is pretty adept at using it. I have downloaded some games for him to play in it gives me 10 “safe” minutes to change Pip Squeak or whatever else I need to do. 

This also means, that he knows where all the photos are and how to operate the camera. Recently, I watched him trying to take a photo of himself. I-kid-you-not: he knew how to turn the phone round and that he need to press something. Incredible! The new generation of techies is here. He made several attempts. And succeeded! I present to you “Red Ted, by Red Ted!”. 

The photo is a little spooky, I know, but I am impressed! 

Other Gallery Posts:

(My) Men

Enchanted Woods

Portrait

7 Sins – Pride

Joy – Spring 

Ugly – These should be in a Tim Burton film 

Outside my front door 

 – Me 

Colour (Red Ted’s Bunny)

Secret Post Club – May

I hope you don’t mind the “double post”, but as both these posts are more for me and a bit of fun, I don’t want to “bore” my subscribers with too many emails all in one go. So combined it is!

Run by Heather over at Notes From Lapland, the Secret Post Club is a friendly exchange of gifts once a month. Here is what I received:

The box arrived today, weighing a little more than my usual postal items (books, cards whatever). It looked very promising… Once the children were safely tucked up in bed for their lunchtime naps, I quickly opened the new parcel. I was greeted by the delicious sweet and delicate sent of my gift: a “Cosy Candle” from Ellen and her company Anzu Ltd.:

“The Cosy Candle – Snuggle up under a patchwork quilt wth a roaring fire. Freshened by the hint of citrus, this is a warm scent rich with woody and herbal notes on a bed sweet of amber.”

There was also a book – The Diary of a Provincial Lady. Accompanied was a beautiful card explaining that she makes both the cards and the candle, as well as a note about the book she included.

I love nothing more than curling up and reading a book and now I have a gorgeous candle to light and keep me company when I do so! (Now I just need to locate a “roaring fire”). Thank you Ellen, for your very thoughtful gifts!

Maggy

 

 

12 responses to this post.

  1. He looks very cute indeed, both boys love the iphone. The candles looks lovely

    Reply

  2. Ooooh that candle sounds lovely…..

    Reply

  3. Two year olds and iPhones are indeed a terrifying combination, and Red Ted is a cutie, but you’re still cheating!;)

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on May 19, 2010 at 10:13 am

      I know it is “cheating”… but surely you guys are bored of seeing me? You had me in “Me” and in “The world we live in”.. 😉 plus 80-20 gal that I am only half read the instructions AGAIN.. (or maybe I “chose” to read the bit that suited me – teehee – such a rebel!) x

      Reply

  4. Posted by parklover on May 19, 2010 at 10:39 am

    I have a photo of me on my phone taken by my 3 year old when she grabbed my phone. She also once sent a photo of herself to her Daddy using the phone. Scary!

    Reply

  5. Love both of these posts. It’s lovely to share other people’s happiness!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Nickie (Typecast) on May 19, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Love that photo – amazing how au fait kids are with technology, isn’t it?

    Reply

  7. Posted by porridgebrain on May 19, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Aww that’s adorable!! Clever boy!

    Reply

  8. Posted by julesey10 on May 19, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    cute cute cute. I love that your self portrait was done by your little one. Am new to your blog but following now. x

    Reply

    • Posted by Red Ted Art on May 20, 2010 at 5:55 am

      Hello! Lovely “to have you on board” 😉 hope you all the craftiness… and yes, I thought the photo really was worthy of a post too!! Thank you for stopping by! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

