Q3 update

My my, where has Q3 gone? I thought this was going to be a “quiet one” – time to embark on my “mystery project”, do some planning, as well as some nesting for Baby 2. Not so. I have been very busy painting and card making.

Take a look at the card making process here: https://redtedart.wordpress.com/2009/09/23/the-laborious-card-making-process/

Also, DO look at and ORDER some xmas cards, £3 each, 10 for £25: http://www.flickr.com/photos/68327876@N00/  (they are also available at Wimbledon Books & Music, as well as The Dundonald Flower Shop)

 

Other activities:

–          I am now on Saatchi Gallery Online – http://www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk/yourgallery/artist_profile/Maggy+Woodley/111524.html

–          Competitions:

  1. August saw the launch of my very first Competition – with Netmums helping me give away the lovely little Penguin and some Greeting Cards
  2. September saw my 2nd Competition, this time with Londonmums – giving away the little Triceratops

–          More “exhibitions” – this time at

  1. the Wimbledon Day Nursery and even more excitingly at
  2. the exclusive Private Members Spa – Cupcake – http://www.cupcakemums.com/ – they put no less than 6 paintings into their new Wandsworth venue

–          There is also a new shop selling my cards – a beautiful little flower shop called Dundonald Flowers… go take a look!

–          Thanks to the creative ideas of my customers, lots of new additional designs and motifs have been added to my gallery (Taxi, Bus, Digger, Moose….) in a wonderful set of colours… Go p-p-p-p-p-p-pick up a Penguin with our new baby’s Penguin Trio http://www.flickr.com/photos/68327876@N00/3965415493/ (“What’s black and white and red all over?”), won’t the new nursery look fab!

–          Woodley Art is launched: The Englishman, aka James, also paints… https://redtedart.wordpress.com/woodley-art/  – if you fancy a unique Christmas present in those perfect colours for your living room or bedroom, get in touch…

–          And yes! The WEBSITE is FINISHED. My goodness it only took 7 months! I am currently “sitting on it”, as I haven’t actually got round to sorting out an internet host (booh)

–          Don’t forget that I also have a book review section, as well as an ideas & tips section on my blog!

So Q4…. I do hope you are quiet, as I know that Red Ted and Baby 2 will not be…………………………… I am going to need an online nickname for Baby 2 (i.e. to go with Red Ted –so please do send your ideas through!!)

Take care everyone. And don’t forget to order 1 or 2 or 10 Christmas cards for those special people in your life!

Leave a Reply

