Charity – help me decide what to donate…

NSPCC

Great, my first little activity for the NSPCC – The White Hat Ball – http://www.nspcc.org.uk/getinvolved/events/whitehatball2010_wde65078.html. They have asked for an auction contribution and needless to say I will most happily oblige. The NSPCC is such an important charity to support, that it would be impossible not to…

Now… I need your help to help me decide what to paint – anything goes – old or new. To keep it simple, I will do a large painting for them (roughly A2).

Please please please.. send me your suggestions! By emailing me direct or leaving a comment below. I would LOVE to hear from you!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cid on June 16, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Hiya,

    I think you should donate Montsro the Whale. That said they are all super.

    Cid x

    Reply

  2. Ah, you know i like the Whale too? Good cause, nice one MW x

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jules on June 16, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Personally I love Dino … so now you’ve got a dilemma.

    J.x

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lina on June 17, 2009 at 9:17 am

    I will join the whale side… I find he emits a special living energy…

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kerstin on June 17, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Good stuff! 🙂 I’d go for an elephant with the “White Hat” on (just to spice up the discussion 😉
    Naah, ’cause I think it fits nicely. K x

    Reply

  6. Posted by CARMEN ORLANDIS-HABSBURGO on June 22, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I think that a bigger painting, with the 4 teddys at the center and a border of cupcakes will get a lot of attention and look yummy

    Reply

  7. Posted by Susan on June 26, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    I like the whale and the dinosaur – but with my marketing hat on, I would say do a Red Ted – then it has the double benefit of promoting your business while supporting a very good cause!

    Reply

  8. […] a few months ago, me asking advice about what painting(s) to donate to White Hat Ball – https://redtedart.wordpress.com/2009/06/16/charity-help-me-decide-what-to-donate/. After lots of deliberation I donated a set of three Teds, as they best represent Red Ted Art. I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

