Lots to read…

pinky ponkWell, the holiday is but a distant memory. Feels like I have been running around doing all the things I could have been doing for the last few weeks. So, finally, I have made some father’s day cards (A simple “Best Dad” one and the Car & Boat with the words “Happy Father’s Day” – hopefully that will cover off most interest! After painstakingly writing every single “Father’s Day”, I suddenly realised that I could probably print this off on acetate (rather than write it on acetate) and that it would equally nice, with a lot less work… typical, eh. But of the process again.

I have started on a Pinky Ponk (or was it a Ninky Nonk?) for my brother-in-law’s girlfriend’s niece’s birthday in July (I just made that sound as complicated as possible on purpose)…

And I have been rushing around looking at easels (What, you, the artist doesn’t have an easel I hear you say?!?! I just say – about time too…), as well as funny little plate props to use at the fair, which is in SIX DAYS…

I have started making another 60 odd cards…

Arranged for advertising in Londonmum’s baby show publication…

I have made a portfolio folder…

And bought a receipt book…

Now I just need to finish the painting. Finish the cards. Make some order sheets. Get some change (for the fair). Await for everything that I just ordered in the post and hope it all goes well on Saturday!! Actually sort out and pay for the advertising in the Londonmums  publication (as well as the competition for one of my paintings- so watch the August newsletter of Londonmums – http://www.londonmums.org.uk/). And finalise details with www.babyangels.co.uk, who will hopefully be stocking my artwork very very soon – again, watch this space.

Enough rambling.

Leave a Reply

